Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 p.m. - May 28, 2004
-
I am taking a cleaning break. Therefore, I am catching up on this diary, which you know has not been updated so frequently. I'm trying to clean because B. is coming over tomorrow night, and because we're driving to NC early Sunday morning, he's spending the night. Becuase my brother isn't living here this summer, I've also cleaned my brother's room and changed the sheets, etc. so B. has a place to sleep. And I cleaned the bathroom; I have to finish cleanign my room, pack, clean downstairs...well, you get the idea.

I'll be in NC for a week with B. and his parents. This will be the first time I've met his parental units, so this is going to be an interesting experience. I don't know what to expect or anything, and hopefully they will like me. We'll see, and I'll let you know.

In the meantime, here is something light and fluffy to take up space.

1. Your favorite song with the name of a city in the title or text.

Hmm. The only one I can even think of is the Beach Boys, "Kokomo." Most of the songs I like have state names...

2. A song you've listened to repeatedly when you were depressed at some point in your life.

"Let Her Cry" by Hootie and the Blowfish

3. Ever bought an entire album just for one song and winded up disliking everything but that song? Give me that song! Oh, yes, I have. It was the Cranberries, "Zombie." I don't remember the name of the album. I sold the album or gave it away.

4. A song whose lyrics you thought you knew in the past, but about which you later learned you were incorrect. Take your pick.

5. Your least favorite song on one of your favorite albums of all time.

"Smoke Dreams" on "I Never Learned to Swim" by Jill Sobule

6. A song you like by someone you find physically unattractive or otherwise repellent."Free Fallin'" by Tom Petty

7. Your favorite song that has expletives in it that's not by Liz Phair.

Hmm. Let me think. I don't listen to a lot of stuff with expletives...maybe "Building a Mystery" by Sarah Maclachlan.

8. A song that sounds as if it's by someone British but isn't.

No freaking clue

9. A song you like (possibly from your past) that took you forever to finally locate a copy of.

"Airplanes" by Lisa Loeb

10. A song that reminds you of spring but doesn't mention spring at all.Maybe "Good Day Sunshine" by the Beatles.

11. A song that sounds to you like being happy feels.

"So Happy Together" by the Turtles

12. Your favorite song from a non-soundtrack compilation album.

Hmm. "Breakfast at Tiffany's" from this album my cousin bought me.

13. A song from your past that would be considered politically incorrect now (and possibly was then).

I have no idea. I really didn't listen to music when i was a kid.

14. A song sung by an overweight person.Wow...let me think. Wasn't there some rap group back in the 80's? I don't even remember their name or the name of the song! Augh!

15. A song you actually like by an artist you otherwise hate.Ahem. I will admit to liking "Where Have All the Cowboys Gone" or "I Don't Want to Wait" by Paula Cole

16. A song by a band (whose members actually play instruments) that features three or more female members.

Hmm. This took me a while to think of one. "Goodbye Earl" by The Dixie Chicks

17. One of the earliest songs that you can remember listening to.

"Tomorrow" from Annie

18. A song you've been mocked by friends for liking."Teacher's Pet", by someone. It's the theme song from the Doris Day-Clark Gable movie of the same name. If you want to mock me for a band, it has to be Hanson.

19. A really good cover version you think no one else has heard.

"Goodbye Romance" by Lisa Loeb. The song is a cover of the ballad by Ozzie Osbourne

20. A song that has helped cheer you up (or empowered you somehow) after a breakup or otherwise difficult situation.

"Let Her Cry" by Hootie and the Blowfish

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!