Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:53 p.m. - June 21, 2004
Bangs
Why is it that when I tell my beautician, "I'd like my hair long in the front and short in the back", she gives me short hair all around? And bangs??? Bangs? I hate bangs with a passion. It's really sad because I've been going to her since '97, and she's always given me nice haircuts, and then the past few haven't been that great at all. I'm going to call someone else to fix it up for me and make it somewhat decent. Then before the fall semester starts, I'll go to this one salon in the Cleveland area that was onA Makeover Story.

Birthday: I ended up working for my assistantship from 9-4 AM, afterwards went home, chilled for a while, and then went out to dinner with the parents and B., watched some DVDs at home, etc. B. gave me a beautiful hand-blown wine glass and pill bottle, and my parents gave me a cool little fragrance bottle that I have lusted over for a long time.

And I have this kid I do therapy with now--he has ADHD, so I came home completely beat on Wednesday. I was so tired. Especially since last week was just tiring to begin with: my uncle flew in at 6:00 Monday, and we went to the zoo with my cousins and uncle, and Tues, we went shopping, and Wed, I was falling asleep everywhere. On Thursday, I met my supervisor at the clinic, and she seems really nice. Really, really nice. So she's not intimidating me. Hopefully that will be a good experience.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!