Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:54 p.m. - July 28, 2004
Cough.
I am getting better! Whee! Did I mention that I also have an eye infection on top of everything else? My life sounds like a soap opera, I think. Let's recap:

1) High fever of 38.5 on Wednesday of last week. sore throat.

2) Sore throat, no fever (thurs.)

3) Stuffy nose, gave presentation in class (Fri).

4) Good in the mornign, renfaire, sore throat, cold comign back with a vengeance, wake up in the middle of the night to throw up. Oh, and a fever (sat).

5) ear infection (sunday) and fever (on top of the cold)

6) ear hurts. cold. can't breathe. call off work. eye starts oozing gunk in the evening. start antibiotic treatment. (monday)

7) wake up with eyes glued shut. cough a lot (tues.)

8) Now: cough, cough. ear pops now and then, which is creepy.

Anyway, I just looked at the ticket that I got from the Renaissance Faire. On the front, it says:

Medieval faire. Admit one adult. Rain or shine/Don't travel far/Travel in tyme.

On the back it says: DISCLAIMER

Ticket is non transferable and has no cash value. Ticket holder assumes all risks and dangers incidental to the event, occurring prior to, during or after the show including but not limited to tripping, being thrown, battered, kicked, shot, struck, stabbed, etc. by participants or other guests. Holder voluntarily agrees that the management, faculty, staff, sponsors and their agents, officers, owners, and employees are expressly released by holder from any claims arising from such causes. Management reserves the right without refund ot whole to refuse admission or eject any person whose conduct is deemed disorderly, who uses vulgar language or fails to comply with these or other management rules. No concealed weapons allowed on property at any time.

So I guess I can't hide that broadswoard under my dress then.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!