Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 a.m. - September 08, 2004
Weekends
I have ten minutes to write, before I head off to work--45 minutes away. Seems like I'm going to drive a lot this semester. I normally work from 8-5, but today my supervisor has a meeting from 8-12, so she asked me to come from 1-8 instead. So that means I'll be home rather late.

Anyhow, the parent meet may not happen this weekend. Basically, B's mom is comign to town this weekend for a board meeting, and she's been dying to meet my parents. My parents, on the other hand, are not so gregarious, and they're busy. So I think my parents want to bow out for now. I think if the parent meet does happen this weekend, it will be fraught with some stress -- my parents are really stressed out at the moment, what with the new business and all. And of course, i want to go to Art in the Park this weekend too--and I hope it's not going to rain all weekend, because that would defeat the purpose of going to Art in the Park.

Anyhow, B's mom IMed me last night and talked for an hour. we both agreed on B's lack of taste and style in clothing. She said she'd send him to Queer Eye or to What Not to Wear if she could. I had to laugh. I would do the same too, is the sad thing. I'm crazy about the guy, but to a girl who likes to look nice, even in t-shirts and jeans, B looks like the biggest slob in the world, and that part drives me nuts. Though I'm working to get him to dress better. He's stubborn though, and I don't think he really realizes that he looks frumpy and sloppy most of the time, and that's how people will perceive him.

His mom and I have high hopes for him.

And as of last Saturday, B. and I have officially been together for a year. Did we do anything special? Noooo. he forgot! I had to remind him, and we decided that we'll plan something nice in the coming weeks, what with him having been stressed out about moving here from Cleveland and starting school, and my own personal finances being bad at the moment. Next year, I will post-it note his place: "Sept. 4: Anniversary!"

Anyway, new supervisor. Nice, but....I miss my old one. There's that comfort level in the other clinic where I worked, and I just felt way more comfortable and such. I don't know. I just miss my old supervisor is all. Anyway, my time for writing is nigh....so off I go in the rain to my car! Well, my brother's car. My car seems to be on the fritz...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!