Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 a.m. - September 14, 2004
More me today
Well, I'm finally writing now...I have been super-duper tired the past few days, and today, I didn't have to go to my assistantship duties, since my supervisor is on vacation this week. So I finally slept in, which is something that feels wonderful, with the exception of getting a charley horse in my leg. Anyway, the parent meet did NOT happen, though Jessie (B's mom) said that she wants to come back with Gary (B's Dad) and meet my parents. We'll see. It has to happen eventually, right? I mean, if things continue to go as well as they are now, despite the fact that I never thought I'd fall for someone average-height, and chunky. Somewhere in the archives is an actual list of what I want in a guy; i'll have to look that up and see how much is fulfilled by B. Anyhow, I seem to have lost my train of thought.

School is going along okay, though I still dont' feel like myself. I know that may sound strange, but I just don't feel normal nowadays. I'm not sure if it's because I'm so tired lately or if I'm just sick of it all, or maybe it's both? I think I'm just tired. B. told me that he has never seen me so tired before--and I feel that way, that I can't quite catch up or get the energy; I'm not sure if it's because I have more to do, if I've been more stressed out than before, or what? Or have I not been sleeping well? I'm not sure. Perhaps it is a combination of factors. Since not much has been going on lately, except for lots of work and sleep and TV and little moments of stress here and there, which were alleviated, here is a list of questions, which I found on JP's site

Four vacations you have taken:

1.) Philippines

2.) Toronto, Canada

3.) Raleigh, NC (to meet B's parents!)

4.) Innsbruck, Austria

Four songs you get stuck in your head frequently:

1. "Stay" by Lisa Loeb

2. "I kissed a Girl" by Jill Sobule

3. "The Proof" by Jill Tracy

4. "I Could Have Danced all Night" from My Fair Lady

Four things you'd like to learn:

1. How to play the guitar

2. How to speak Italian

3. How to sew well

4. How to... hmm. Swing dance, maybe?

Four beverages you drink frequently:

1. Water

2. Great Lakes Beer (only when the parents aren't around and when i'm with Brian)

3. Wine (see the parenthesis in #2)

4. In the winter, tea

Four tv shows that were on when you were a kid:

1. Family Ties

2. Growing Pains

3. Dynasty

4. The Cosby Show

Four places to go in your area:

1. Swenson's (a drive-in burger joint

2. Stowaway Pub

3. Target

4. Handel's

Four things to do when you're bored:

1. Knit

2. Watch Lifetime movies

3. Work on this poncho I'm making

4. Do email

Four things that never fail to cheer you up:

1. A hug and a kiss from B.

2. Dark chocolate

3. Really great food, preferably Indian. But i'll take anything that's good.

4. Having money to buy new shoes or a new purse or some cool accessory.

About 20 years ago...

1. I was in kindergarten, and was cute as a button

2. I played with boys

3. I was an only child

4. I wore lots of cute little dresses

About 10 years ago...

1. I was in 10th grade

2. I was a huge dweeb

3. My best friend was Elizabeth

4. I had a crush on Ben

About 5 years ago...

1. I was 20

2. I was in college. i think I was a junior

3. I decided to minor in German

4. I was having a tough time with my roommate

About 2 years ago...

1. I was in my first year of the doctoral program

2. I was very happy being single

3. I was more awake than I am now

4. I was missing Germany

About 1 year ago...

1. I started dating B.

2. I was startign my second year of the doctoral program

3. I got this awesome assistantship

4. I started hearing my biological clock ticking, since I know so many people who have babies and are married

Today...

1. I'm ready to be done with school

2. I am crazy about B.

3. I am still missing Germany

4. I am poor

Four things that scare you:

1. Big dogs.

2. Death.

3. Failing school

4. Childbirth

Seven things that make you laugh:

1. Everybody Loves Raymond

2. B.

3. Last Comic Standing

4. A good joke

5. While You Were Sleeping

6. "What Not to Wear"

7. For Better or For Worse

Seven things you love:

1. B

2. My family

3. Jeannette

4. Marissa

5. Ensaymadas

6. Mangoes

7. Fall

Seven things you hate:

1. Mushrooms

2. Humid, hot days

3. Conformity

4. Bangs (on me)

5. Being tickled

6. People who speak in patronizing tones

7. Driving long distances alone

Seven things you don't understand:

1. Football

2. Seinfeld

3. Why rap is cool

4. Why people think Paris Hilton is pretty.

5. Why 2001: A Space Odyssey is a good movie

6. Why my classmates all spend so much money on clothes

7. Why cars are cool

Seven things on your desk:

1. Computer

2. Printer

3. glass of water

4. Bowl of Sloppy Joe

5. Few slices of bread

6. Paper

7. Marker

Right now you are:

1. In pajamas

2. In dire need of chapstick.

3. Wearing new eyeglasses

4. Sick of school

5. Full (love that sloppy joe

6. Needing a shower

7. Wishing it was the weekend (already, and it's only Tuesday

Seven facts about you:

1. I like guys who are tall, dark, and handsome

2. I love Indian food

3. I am 25 years old

4. I am in love, and don't know how to tell B.

5. I love mysteries

6. I love dark chocolate

7. I am really happy

Seven things you plan to do before you die:

1. get married

2. Have kids of my own.

3. Go back to Europe

4. See my mom's family

5. Become successful in my career

6. Be on a board of something

7. Get back into playing a musical instrument

Top 7 things that turn you on about your sex of choice:

1. Hair (dark, and on top of the head)

2. Smile

3. Well-dressed (I don't mean wearign suits, but lookig neat and wearing clothes that look good and fit well)

4. A lean build

5. Humor

6. Intellect

7. Creativity

Top 7 things you say the most:

1. What?

2. I don't know

3. Shoot!

4. Scheiss!

5. Maybe...

6. Why?

7. What do you think?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!