Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 a.m. - October 05, 2004
shopping in arizona?
I just looked and saw that the last time I updated this diary was 16 days ago. I shouldn't let things slip away so easily, but it seemed like, I was always saying, "tomorrow, I'll write" and as with the true creed of a true procrastinator--put things off till tomorrow...

SO...next week, I'm off to Arizona for a convention. Tucson, in fact. More than that: it's at a golf and tennis resort. If the way I play golf and tennis is any indication, this is not the place for me to be. So, I thought to myself, maybe there's some stores like there were at the resort I was at last year.

So i checked. Yep there are.

And there's only three stores. Three??? What the heck am I going to do with my spare time (I'm amused, not upset). I don't like to swim--well, I don't like bathing suits, or rather, I dont' like the way I look in them--so I don't like to swim. It's a self-consciousness issue, which has held over since high school years. Before that, I was a fish, then of course, puberty hit. Anyway, the waterslides (which I never liked anyway, to begin with) and pools hold no appeal for me.

Golf and tennis--these are sports I should never attempt again.

Three stores...

Hiking? Horseback riding?

This is the ultimate outdoor adventure for an indoorsy shopaholic.

I could also study for midterms or do my take-home exam. Whoop-de-doo.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!