Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - April 16, 2005
Life
Ok, so I'm back. I'm not as prolific as I used to be in writing in this diary, but I'm going to try to be better at it. Anyway, yes, the cloud of depression has lifted! Yes! And i'm pretty much over that guy who dumped me...though once in a while, I miss talkign to him. But I don't miss him enough to call him (or, should it be: I like myself too much to do so). So....here's to better days, sunshine, and good mystery books (and sudafed to help with sunny, pollen-filled days).

My goal: Talk to people. Strike up conversations with cute, young guys, and maybe...one day I will get up the nerve to ask one for a phone number. I almost did earlier this week, and I chickened out (it does not help that one of my guy friends is also really helpful in berating my decision. Sigh.). Anyway, I'll keep going back to that place and drink an iced coffee, and people watch. And maybe, if I'm lucky, that guy will come back, or maybe another cute student from Case will be there. (Beth? Know any cute indian guys at Case, whose name is Ajay or A.J.? I think he's premed, went to Case for undergrad and is now there for a masters program and wants to go back to Buffalo for his MD) Ah, it's not important. But on the off chance ... ;) Ok, seriously? I should have given him my phone number and said, well, maybe we can talk some more some time. Argh. stupid stacey.

Oh, and I won an iPod shuffle. ;) And I will get a free hearing aid in June. Life is darned good.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!