Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:19 p.m. - June 19, 2005
Life here
I just looked at my last entry, and saw that it was from over a month ago. Yeah. I'm still alive and kickin'. Just doing other things.

In case you're wondering, life is actually going pretty well. I'm not a depressed slob, and haven't been depressed for months. I haven't seen the dumb ex for months. I laugh more, I read more, I feel more rested, and I'm doing lots more.

As I mentioned in my previous post--it's good to be able to develop a crush, and actually, I DO have one right now. But we'll see what happens. He and I have been in touch for over a month now, and he should be in Cleveland by the end of this evening. And I'll be honest--everytime I start doubting that he's interested in me, he does something unexpected to make me reassured that maybe he's interested. Like, he text messaged my phone today, saying something to the effect of: "Goodbye Indiana, Hello Ohio! What's a buckeye, anyway?"

And there's just been a lot of little things he's done or said or emailed to me that make me feel like he's not just going to disappear on me as soon as he hits Cleveland Heights. But we shall see. I will try not to expect too much from this, and actually, I feel a lot more comfortable about this whole thing than I did with my last few crushes, where I just got completely worked up about "is he into me?"

Ok. Moving on. Other things. I started a blog on http://jukeboxheroine.blogspot.com. Doubtful that it will be one of those confessional type blogs, as it mostly centers around my knitting/craft things, but I've found that sometimes my life seeps into it, too. I just feel like I need to leave this one behind for a while; perhaps too many memories are tied up in this particular journal. I will go back through this thing and perhaps save the Europe entries to a document, or perhaps I'll just let this go out into the ether and focus on the blogspot journal, or maybe I'll do both. I'm not sure yet. I just have not been very motivated to keep up with this one.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!