Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:33 a.m. - July 30, 2005
Chess=dating!
I have decided that dating is like a game of chess. How I came to this conclusion is this: I went on a date on Tuesday with my new interest, and it felt weird, I don't know...dont' want to say too much, but let's just say that there was another girl there who I think was interested in my potential guy. And I get overanalytical. But I think my guy's still interested in me. I hope.

Anyway, to calm myself down, I read a great thriller called "The Eight", by Katherine Neville, and it has to do with a chess set/chess game, and halfway through the book, this light went off in my head, and I was like! Hey! Chess is a metaphor for dating!

If I knew more about chess, and more about chick lit novels, I think I could write an interesting, cutesy chick lit book with chess in it, and of course, dating--and the strategems, and anxieties that go along with it--the bated breath, the anticipation, and the nerves. We'll see if my guy DOES in fact call today (he said he was goign to call me today, but we'll see).

In the meantime, I'm going to have a hell of a good time tonight. His friend invited me out with a group of friends, so hell, I'm going! I need something to do, and she seems cool (she's not the one who was flirting with the guy). If you want to know more about the guy, you know where to find me--drop me a line, and I'll send you an email.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!