Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 p.m. - December 12, 2002
Memo
I hate to study.

I wish it was possible to learn through osmosis. That would make life so easy for me.

Tomorrow is my last exam. After 4 PM tomorrow, I will have officially survived my first semester as a graduate student.

I just hope the next 3.5 years aren't this hard. Especially since I also have summer school.

Gah.

Back to study. I need to memorize. I need to understand the intricacies of hearing aids, OSPL90, HFA OSPL, and so RTP, RTG, etc. It's still a bunch of mumbo-jumbo to me, anyway.

I doubt I'd end up working with hearing aids in the future, anyway. Good for me, I guess.

And oh, I think I will be in the new audiology department brochure. My professor (the soon-to-be graduate coordinator) went wild taking pictures of me. I'll let you know more.

And tomorrow is Friday the 13th. I'll try to remember to tell you why I hate Friday the 13th--tomorrow.

Hopefully, I'll have good luck instead of of bad luck.

Cross your fingers and press your thumbs for me. I'm gonna need it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!