Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 p.m. - January 07, 2004
-
I actually started writing an entry at like, 2 AM last night, and accidentally closed the window. Being late and all, I just gave up.

So here is my belated entry.

I realized I didn't write a thing since Christmas Day, so is a list of highlights and random thoughts enough? Yes? I thought so. So...without further ado, here are some of the events that I thought were noteworthy.

(1) I got a digital camera for Christmas! I also got Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets on DVD! B. also gave me some great gifts, so I am happy about that. Life is good.

(2) Speaking of B., my mom is getting paranoid about things, and is worried about the fact that maybe B. would dump me for one of my friends. After a little discussion, B. and I talked about those fears, and I am feeling pretty confident that he won't do that. If we ever break up, it will be about something else, I hope. See, my mom is convinced that because B. likes talking to my friends, he'll fall hopelessly in love with them.

(3) Speaking of Love (tm), Valentine's Day is coming up pretty quickly. And since I've never had anyone special to celebrate V-Day with, I have no idea what to get B. for V-Day. Any ideas? Also, I was reading some V-Day cards at work, and some of them are nice, but too sappy, others are just sooooo racy, and others are just so generic. How do I find a card for someone I've been dating for 4 months? Argh. See, I'm discovering the joys of relationships. If you have any ideas or suggestions, let me know.

(4) I spent New Years Day at home, with a migraine. what a way to start off the New Year. I also did see "Somethings Gotta Give" which was okay at best.

(5) I also saw "Radio", which wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Seriously.

(6) I don't have any New Year's Resolutions. I'm just going to live each day at a time, and try not to worry so much is all.

(7) My brother got an internship at Proctor and Gamble. Whoa.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!