Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 pm - Friday, Oct. 25, 2002
My Diaryland Trading Card

Diaryland Trading Cards!

abendbrot
member since 4-20-02
123 entries
Gold Edition

Description: Stacey is one of those girls who, as she crosses the street, catches your eye because she's also screaming as a car nearly runs her over.

Strengths: One of Stacey's strengths is her ability to confabulate and come up with wonderful sounding explanations for things she doesn't understand. She also is a great cook and her food tantalizes others--too bad she still hasn't figured out how to unleash aphrodisiac foods.

Weaknesses: One of Stacey's weaknesses is a good sale at the mall. As cliched as it sounds, Stacey is very much a mall rat. She has an uncanny sense for knowing how to find incredible bargains. However, this talent is also a disadvantage, since she cleans out her bank account pretty quickly in that manner. She also succumbs to tempting plates of food.

Special Skills: Knitting scarves quickly, reading scores of books in a night, writing pages and pages of pure B.S. for papers. Her record was writing over 25 pages in one night. Stacey can also discuss strange things in German. And she can say "Have a nice day!" in Hungarian.

Weapons: Knitting needles, a spatula, and a chef's knife. And a heavy purse to bonk on the head of those who dare offend her.

Motto: Procrastination is the art of keeping up with yesterday.

Make your own Diaryland Trading Card!

I officially have a trading card. Of course, it doesn't mean anything, but it was fun to make it. Today was one of those drizzly days; it was grey out and when I came out afterward, it was raining. So much for a beautiful fall day--even though I headed off to the mall to check out a knitting book, which I decided against, and I ended up with four new CDs, which is totally bad of me. In case you were wondering, I walked off with Norah Jones' CD, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Lisa Loeb's latest, and the Dixie Chicks' latest. I am going to put up a wishlist. I started seeing books and other items I would like for Christmas. I actually have a wishlist, but I've never done anything with it. I suppose now is the time to start doing something with it...watch for a link to my upcoming wishlist(s).

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!