Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - August 29, 2002
Ears
Sigh. I came home completely exhausted yesterday. I had to be at campus by 8:30 for a class, and so I went there, class lasted nearly 2 hours (it was an overview of procedures for our clinical practicums). He kept showing us the forms we need to fill out and started talking about how he was going to grade us. My heart started beating rapidly in absolute fear. I don't want to think about that. And plus, I'm starting to worry about whether or not I will understand the concepts taught in classes. Yipes.

And I tell myself I should have been an art major or something, but I also know that if I were, I'd probably still have a ton of work to do...

A good thing: I might be able to get out of the Research Methods class because of my previous coursework. We'll see. I'll let you know.

This isn't terribly exciting, is it? Ok, here's something I learned yesterday: Earwax management is now a recognized job of audiologists. Basically, we can clean out ears of people whose ears are chock-full of earwax.

Oh, and your outer ear--the earlobes--never stop growing at all during your lifetime. So if you were wondering why old men have huge earlobes, well, there's your answer...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!