Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 p.m. - September 29, 2002
Stamp me.

As dictators go, you're kind of pathetic! Instead of military coup or systematic persecution to get power, you just happen to be the head of the only party in the UK that isn't totally worthless! While not very impressive it is none the less effective! You can do whatever the hell you like without any chance of getting voted out of office! People know that the only alternative would have them eating their children if they ever got back into power! However, you still think that you are as loved as you were when you were first elected into power� News flash for you: You're not!

What tin-pot dictator are you? Take the "What Dictator am I?" test at PoisonedMinds.com

Since I am still doing work for school, I don't have much time. But I went to Dillard's with my family, and my mom, wanting to save a ton of money, returned a bunch of things and bought them again after opening a charge account at Dillard's. I felt bad for the sweet guy working at the section my mom did this--he was so nice, great service. Best part, he was so cute...

And if my parents weren't there, and I was not so embarassed by the fact my mom did the whole let's save money thing, well...I still wouldn't have the guts to hit on him. Furthermore, I wouldn't even be in that section (Tommy Hilfiger Men's section). If I ever end up at that mall again, maybe I'll have to wander around to see if Jason--that's his name--is there. But it's doubtful I'll end up there again within this month. And I'd probably scurry by, eyes cast to the ground if I saw him.

But man, that guy was cute. But he had terrible handwriting. It looked like a third-grader's.

I spent yesterday evening making rubber stamps. I made several DaDa stamps, and I'm making one as I type my counseling handouts. And I hope this one comes out--it's a neat picture of Hannah Hoch. And I need to buy some more blocks to mount the little rubber things on. I'm pleased with myself, since I've never done anything like this. It's not the best quality, I know, and it can be improved, but at least I have a new artsy hobby now and a new way to decorate things.

Back to typing and to check on my rubber stamp mold.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!