Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:30 p.m. - January 20, 2003
washed up stars
And this is from Epiphany

Boys' names I love: Ethan Randall, Benjamin David, Christian, Michael, Clark, Dustin, Mathias

Girls' names I love: Audrey Elizabeth, Pilar Marie, Isabella, Madison, Madeline, Hannah, Claudia, Dairine, Sydney, Chloe, Zoe, Summer

And I love coming up with names, even though I have no desire to pop out babies at this point (a situation that I now really, really am frightened of).

I'm sure there's more names I will fall in love with. And I have an easier time thinking of girls' names than boys'--it seems like boys' names are so much more traditional, and less liable to become fashionable names (in the way that girls' names are).

Anyway, last night I had a dream with scary poet man--remember him? Anyway, he was pretty much stalking me in my dream, and I was trying to get away. I don't know if I did or not, but I sure was trying. And I seem to realize that I seem to have a lot of dreams in shopping malls, but they're not necessarily those sorts of dreams where I'm shopping--seems like I'm trying, desperately, trying to get away from people I don't want to see, don't want to be around. It's frightening. Something I just don't understand. Anyone have any insights into why my dreams take place in shopping malls?

Don't tell me it's because I like to shop--I do, but...

And last night I was watching Star Dates. Is it just me or has Dustin Diamond gotten totally hot? I mean...Screech?

I mean, here we go: nerd stars that really are cute:

1) Anthony Michael Hall, who was the geek in "Sixteen Candles" and the intellectual in "The Breakfast Club", now Johnny Smith on "The Dead Zone."

2) Dustin Diamond, who was Screech Powers on "Saved by the Bell". Now a musician and a stand up comedian.

3) The guy who plays Steve Urkel. The epitome of geekdom, actually not a bad looking fella.

4)? Any suggestions? I'd love to hear them.

By the way, if you are interested in watching Star Dates, it's on E!, and the one I think is worth watching is on February 2 (I think it's the 2nd), and it's going to be Gary Coleman. You do remember who he is, right?

I just sort of wonder what would happen if I ended up on a Star Date. I'd probably end up with...oh, I don't know. The kid who played Bud on "Married with Children". That's the sort of luck I have anyway. I'd have to live in the LA area, anyway.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!