Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:53 p.m. - January 22, 2003
Pinky and the Brain
Absolutely nothing in the world like taking medical audiology.

For instance, you get to do exciting things like pick up brains.

Yep.

Human brains. One was one from an older person and one from a juvenile. Of course, they were formeldehyde scented, cut in half (along the corpus collosum, which divides the brain into two separate hemispheres). It wouldn't be so bad if it was just like, my professor holding the brains up and talking about the brain. But then he handed out latex gloves to everyone, and well, yeah. We got to hold them. He asked me where Heschel's Gyrus was (this is a little bit on the inside) and I pointed at the general area. Then he pokes his finger inside and poke at Heschel's Gyrus. Eek.

I wonder if he could tell I was grossed out.

But they are right. Brains do look like walnuts.

And the room must have smelled icky to the next class. I also went to my professor's office after class, and his office smelled like a lab.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!