Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 p.m. - February 11, 2003
Underwires
I always said I'd never write about this in my diary.

Sorry guys, if I alienate you.

It has to do with Victoria's Secret bras.

On second thought, I'm sure some of you would want to know this sort of stuff.

I have just discovered the bras. I'm cheap, which is why I never buy them. I've always been into other ones that I could find at Gabriel Brothers, or on sale at Target.

Last week, I stopped by Gabe's on a whim. There, on a rack, I saw some Victoria's Secret bras for 4.99--cheap!

"Heck, why not," I thought. "I do need a couple new ones, anyway."

So I bought them, frowning a bit because they have underwires. I figured if they bothered me, like some of the other bras I own, I'll just take them out.

So when I got home, I tried on all my underwire bras and decided that all those stupid underwires had to come out of the bras from Target and the others I owned. Then I tried on my Victoria's Secret bra, and hey, it felt good. No feeling that the metal was jabbing into my clavicle. Whoa.

I am a convert.

And on another topic--and I'm stealing this from Sooner, I have a proposal. Let me know what you think.

You know how in the 90's, some comic strip writers traded off comic strips for a day? Basically, on one day of the year, they drew someone else's comic strip for that day.

Here's my idea. What if a bunch of us diarylanders had a day (ie, April Fool's) scheduled, and we were all given the task of writing someone else's diary entry. Whether it's the truth or not in the entry is beside the point. Basically, just take over someone else's day for one day. Let me know what you think. I thought it might be a fun thing to try out, just for a day. Just let me know, and I could try and figure out the logistics of it (ie, getting people to know about it).

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!