Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:28 p.m. - May 09, 2003
Feiertag!
Friday.

May 9, 2003.

This is the official date of the finish of my first year of graduate school.

While part of me is jubilant, the other part of me is afraid because, quite frankly, I think I bombed my final exam today. I do not want to know how I did on the exam. I am not even sure what some of those answers were--I made up answers for some things and so on...

But I rewarded myself--nonetheless--by buying some candlewax, dowel rods, and some yarn...I am making my own wooden knitting needles! I've already made some out of bamboo chopsticks--the real cheapo kind, and I am waiting for the set (wood, not bamboo) I made today to finish drying, as I put on some stain stuff and polyetherane (spelling is so wrong, oh well). I can't wait. I want to try them out! If this works, I'm making a bunch of them so I can take them on airplanes or give them to knitting friends. I am really excited about this, as weird as that is.

Yesterday, I also spent 50 dollars on red wool yarn for my sweater making class, which I am taking on Mondays for a month. I am very excited. I was going to share the pattern/picture with you, but the do not have it online ;( It's really cool looking.

I think I'm going to clean now. I feel like I have to.

Ta-ta

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!