Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:16 p.m. - February 17, 2004
-
Yesterday, I got sick. How is it that I never get sick, but when I do, I get so incacipated by illness? I had to cancel my day, which made me feel really bad, because I had a full day of clinic and work. I felt really horrible about that. But now I feel physically better.

Anyway, last night, I realized just how many food commericals are on TV. This happens when I'm sick, of course, and am unable to hold down any food. Seemed like every commercial for french fries, hamburgers, chicken Whoppers, tacos, chalupas, buffalo wings, simultaneously made my mouth water and made me feel nauseous.

So when I woke up this morning, I had some green jell-o, and some crackers. Feeling more adventurous later, I had a piece of toast. You have no idea how good the frozen ravioli I had for dinner tasted. Seriously, I think that was one of the best things I've eaten for a while.

I also had an appointment today, so i went, and stopped by the shoe store on the way home to see if they had Chinese Laundry shoes I liked, or nice dressy brown shoes. Any shoes I found, and liked, were all too small or too big. Or I'd see the perfect style, and it would be black. Black, I have in plentiful amounts, brown I need...Sigh. I guess it was good, though, since I really can't afford to buy new shoes. Or I can, but I'm cheap. I do need them though.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!