Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:46 p.m. - February 18, 2004
-
10 YEARS AGO I

1. Was fourteen years old.

2. Had long hair.

3. I wore big t-shirts all the time

4. was in 9th grade

5. Had a crush on my friend Ben.

FIVE YEARS AGO I

1. Was nineteen.

2. Was in college.

3. Got my Driver's license (how's that for procrastination?)

4. Was happily having crushes on Kyle Chandler, Garrett Wang, and Brendan Fraser.

5. Declared my major.

TWO YEARS AGO I

1. Was 22.

2. Was living in Germany.

3. Went to Venice for Fasching (Karnevale).

4. Discovered how much I really like Indian food.

5. Was enjoying my life very much.

ONE YEAR AGO I

1. Finally figured out how to take my professor's exams.

2. Was in my second semester of grad school.

3. Was stressed out.

4. Missed my best friend, who was having adventures like seeing alligators up close and personal.

5. Felt like I was slowly going insane.

YESTERDAY I

1. Had an appointment. Therefore, I missed class.

2. Ate ravioli for dinner.

3. Warched "Scrubs".

4. Got to speak to my adorable boyfriend (he'd hate it if he knew I was calling him "adorable", but ... he is.

5. Went shoe shopping. Though I didn't buy a thing.

TODAY I

1. Woke up way too early.

2. Ate pizza for lunch.

3. Worked on reports.

4. Worked with my cute client. I swear, I'd take her home if I could...she's so adorable.

5. Have a knitting class.

TOMORROW I WILL

1. Go to school.

2. Study.

3. Clean.

4. Probably eat more ravioli. The joys of frozen ravioli.

5. Try to sleep in till about 8 AM

FIVE ITEMS I HAVE BRAND LOYALTY TO

1. Classico spaghetti sauce. Sorry, Prego, but you just don't cut it anymore...

2. Secret deodorant.

3. American Eagle Outfitters for their jeans.

4. Doc Martens (though the price doesn't stop me from buying other shoes).

5. T.Marzetti for their Honey French Dressing and veggie dips.

FIVE SNACKS I ENJOY

1. Salt and Vinegar chips.

2. Girl Scout cookies.

3. Snyder's of Hannover Pretzels.

4. Carrots and T.Marzetti dip.

5. Auntie Anne's Cinnamon Sugar pretzels.

FIVE THINGS I CAN�T LIVE WITHOUT

1. My family

2. My computer

3. My friends

4. My boyfriend

5. books

FIVE THINGS I WOULD BUY WITH $1,000

1. Clothes from H&M, Zara, and Mango.

2. Shoes from Chinese Laundry and Doc Martens.

3. Nice yarn.

4. A lot of DVDs and CDs

5. A trip to Europe.

FIVE BAD HABITS I HAVE

1. Procrastination.

2. Not cleaning up my room.

3. Spending too much money on shoes, books, and clothes.

4. Blaming others.

5. Not sticking up for myself enough

FIVE THINGS I WOULD NEVER WEAR

1. Cowboy boots.

2. Pants with words on the seat. Unless I inadvertently sit on some wet paint or something.

3. something with cleavage. That just doesn't work for me.

4. Bikinis.

5. Those stupid bandana tops that were all the rage about 2, 3 years ago.

FIVE SHOWS I LIKE

1. Monk

2. The Dead Zone

3. Scrubs

4. Murder: She Wrote

5. Golden Girls. (you can tell I don't watch much tv anymore...)

FIVE PLACES I�VE LIVED

1. Here, in this house

2. Wooster, where I went to college

3. Regensburg, Germany

4. Munich, Germany

5. If you want to get really technical, my old house in the same city where I reside.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!